Total Restore

2.4 rating
2.4 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)

Website: gundrymd.com/supplements/total-restore/

Customer Reviews Write a Review

GUNDRY MD Total Restore Gut Supplements Review

If you have been experiencing bloating, diarrhea, constipation or increased gas, then you can try out Total restore gut supplements. According to GUNDRY MD – supplement manufacturers – the capsules contain 16 all- natural ingredients that are effective for solving gut problems.

The capsules are taken three times a day with meals. People have reported that you should start noticing some improvements in your gut within the first few days; considerable changes will be evident after two or three weeks.

Before taking Total restore supplements, you need to know what causes one to have a leaky gut.

What causes a leaky gut?

Leaky gut/Intestinal permeability is a condition where food particles leak through the small intestine lining and into the bloodstream. When this food particles and toxins get into the bloodstream, they can cause inflammation, allergic reactions, eczema, irritable bowel among others.

One of the lead causes of a leaky gut your diet. There certain foods that your body treats as foreign objects and this cause it to produce antibodies. The small intestines are lined with these cells and this open and close based on various factors like diet or pathogens present in the food.

Before you decide to self-medicate, you will need first to visit your doctor for a diagnosis. A gastroenterologist will be the person suited for this diagnosis.

You need to understand that many medical practitioners do not consider leaking gut as a medical diagnosis. In fact some of them actually deny that such a condition actually exists. Most of the medical schools do not have it in their curriculum, and that is why your doctor needs to dig further to identify the lead cause for your leaky gut condition. Your doctor is the best person to state whether you should take Total restore because he can perform a full diagnosis.

What ingredients are found in Total Restore – Gundry MD?

  • Magnesium – 86mg
  • L-Glutamine – 213mg
  • N-Acetyl-D-Glucosamine – 142mg
  • Licorice – 54mg
  • Grape seed extract – 58mg
  • Cinnamon – 50mg
  • Cloves – 17mg
  • Grapefruit – 17mg
  • Black pepper – 17mg
  • Zinc-L-Carnosine -10mg
  • Marshmallow Roots Powder – 10mg
  • Berberine Bark Powder – 3mg

How effective is Gundry MD Total restore?

According to Dr. Lee for WebMD there is has been little research on the causes of leaky intestines. Magnesium and Glutamine have been found to be effective in treating leaky intestines, but he advised that your doctor first checks for the root cause of the illness. He notes that there is little conclusive evidence as to the cause of the ailment. What doctors know about the disease is that a layer of cells protects our small intestines walls. This layer opens and closes depending on several factors like: pathogens, diet or neuronal signals.

When the linings do not work as they should endotoxins leak into the bloodstream and this causes one to experience leaky gut. You will have noticed some pain emanating from your stomach, followed by bloating or food sensitivity.

Dietary factors will necessitate that you see a nutritionist to recommend a suitable diet that will help treat the symptoms. Stress has also been noted to exuberate leaky intestines and changing how a person handles stress can help in dealing with the symptoms.

People who have taken Gundry MD Total Restore have reported experiencing less bloating and diarrhea, reduction in gas, and constipation caused by the leaky intestines. This has extended to their general lives with increased energy levels, reduced food cravings, and inflammation in the muscles and joints.

Pros

  • Effective in treating leaky gut illness
  • Patients experience elevated moods and energy levels
  • All natural ingredients lead to few side effects
  • Supplemented approved by several third parties
  • Decreased food cravings
  • Reduction in inflammation in joints and muscles

Cons

  • Grape juice and magnesium can cause some side effects
  • Studies on the causes of leaky gut are inconclusive; you need to consult your doctor first

Are there any side effects of using Total Restore?

Like all other types of medications, you should consult your doctor before engaging in supplement medications. Total restore should be safe for most people. You should follow the recommended dosage and should you experience any side effects consult your doctor. Some of the ingredients used are known to cause some side effects. Marshmallow, for example, can lead to low blood pressure while grapefruit often interacts with other medications. Total Restore contains 100% natural ingredients and has been tested by various third parties with no conclusive side effects been noted.

The man responsible for developing the supplement Dr. Steven Gundry has been practicing cardiology and surgery at the Medical College of Georgia School of Medicine since the 1970s. Been also a nutritionist his authored several books including “The Plant Paradox.” This makes him an authority in his industry and gives him the credibility he needs to market the supplement.

Evidence from WebMD, Natural Medicines database and Examine have indicated that magnesium or grape juice can cause nausea, vomiting, stomach upset and diarrhea. Licorice is assumed to cause high blood pressure, weakness paralysis, or low potassium levels when consumed on a daily basis. The only way to handle the side effects is to consult medical practitioners because the test are still inconclusive on the role ingredients like clove or carnosine have on the body.

How to purchase and take Gundry MD Total Restore

According to Gundry MD, you should take three capsules with your largest meal. However, you can also consume them one capsule for three meals per day. The pills are easy to swallow.

You can purchase a jar with 90 capsules, and this comes with a 90-day risk-free guarantee. The drug has also received many positive reviews from various online websites with few customer complaints.

While taking the drugs make every effort to eat healthily and avoid stress.

Conclusion

From the various customer reviews available online, Gundry MD Total Restore has been shown to be effective in treating leaky gut. However, there is no conclusive evidence on the cause of leaky gut, and you will need to consult a medical professional for a diagnosis before taking the supplements. A nutritionist can also recommend a change of diet. Total Restore is a supplement we would recommend to anyone suffering from gut problems. It is made from all natural ingredients, and this helps reduce potential side effects.

Customer Reviews

2.4 rating
2.4 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)
Excellent28%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor11%
Terrible55%

Doesn’t work

1.0 rating
September 10, 2019

I have been using this now for 35 days and have seen ZERO results from any of the things they say it’s supposed to do. I DO NOT feel any different that I did before I started using it.

Chris Kohlscheeb

It’s just a FRAUD

1.0 rating
June 10, 2019

Bought product 3 months ago and haven’t receive my product. I’ve been calling customer service and they just give excuses promising it will arrive soon… ? I just need my refund bit these people just won’t do it
They promise something they cannot deliver… buy something else somewhere else…

Claudio Iriarte

Liquid Restore Gut Formula

5.0 rating
April 9, 2019

For years after eating I was experiencing muscle and joint pains. I have seen many physicians with no diagnosis, and without a diagnosis, no treatment. Most seemed puzzled by what I was experiencing. I read about a condition called Leaky Gut and tried Restore. I am so grateful to be able to eat without experiencing muscle and joint pain. My only problem is now that I can finally enjoy eating again I’m putting on weight, but that is ok with me. I still avoid eating Gluten however, but when consuming a small amount I have been able to tolerate it . ?Thanks Dr.Gundry for making it possible for me to enjoy eating again.

MT

Relief of indigestion and severe constipation

4.0 rating
March 3, 2019

I had chemotherapy that ended three years ago. I moved very little and ate poorly due to the side effects. Ever since then I have felt like I am going to have a heart attack on the toilet. I could not go for over a week but was hungry all the time! Hemorrhoids followed shortly after first week of chemo! I was a mess. I was foggy. I am on antidepressant drugs which I continue to take. I have had excellent but slow gut resolving results but I have a stressful life that is unavoidable at this time. I have been taking Total Restore for 6 weeks and crave vegetables. I get sick when I eat the bad ones but I am still learning which foods to avoid and finding the ones to include in my diet. I hope to get better yet. This is a good product. I have also started drinking coffee instead of cola. And more water. I have more energy. Mental clarity and lost 4 pounds. I have cut my antidepressant dosages in half since 4 weeks ago. I am dreaming every night and sleeping a lot less and waking up with more energy. I’m looking forward to more improvements in my health as winter passes as well. Its February in Iowa ?Thank you for your hard work in creating this product.

Katia P.

Gas

1.0 rating
February 26, 2019

I have been taking these pills for several weeks now, still bloated and excessive gas…I feel like it gives me more gas..anybody else felt this way?

Chase T

So far so good

3.0 rating
December 31, 2018

It’s been a couple of weeks now during Holiday season and indigestion is 95 percent gone. Not much weight loss yet but feeling much better. Less bloated and looking forward to success soon. Sugar cravings still here and there but not gone yet.

Jackie

Bloating is gone and I’m losing weight gradually

5.0 rating
December 27, 2018

It’s amazing what this supplement has done for my gut health. My bloating is totally gone after 8 weeks and i’ve lost 10 pounds while still eating a normal diet. I’ve followed Dr. Gundry’s guidelines of avoiding potatoes, tomato’s, legumes, grains and peanuts.

Mark Wilson

Disappointed

2.0 rating
November 25, 2018

This product had no effect that they said it would. Waste of money.

Travis

Helps upset stomach

4.0 rating
November 18, 2018

Total Restore has replaced Nexium I had been taking daily tablets to help with my upset stomach problem. I now take these tables every morning and feel so much better.

Lisa K

Good but expensive

3.0 rating
November 15, 2018

I bought my first bottle of Total Restore, a 30-day supply. I began to feel better near the end of the first week. My stomach just felt better. I no longer felt bloated and constipated or have weird pains. I just felt normal and it was nice. My main complaint is that the price is very high. I like this product but its not very affordable.

Kris S

Write a Review

15 thoughts on “Total Restore”

  1. Its a scam, it will prompt you to order more than you wish too. It charged my credit about $900. I immediately emailed them and stated “YOU DO NOT HAVE MY PERMISSION TO CHARGE MY CREDIT THAT AMOUNT”. What do they do they ship the product. Now I have a bill for $900. ITS A SCAM!!!!!

    Reply
    • Hi Laura, I’m Aria from Gundry MD. I’m really sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. We would absolutely never want our customers to receive products they didn’t order. I’m incredibly sorry about the mix up, but I’d like to look into this to make sure it never happens again. I know quite a bit of time has passed since you wrote this review but please don’t hesitate to reach out to me at [email protected] so that I can rectify this situation.

      Reply
        • Hi Dolores, Gundry MD strictly does not authorize the reselling of our products. If you choose to purchase Gundry MD products on reseller sites, like Amazon, you could be purchasing tampered product or product that has been stored incorrectly. In addition, if you purchase one of our products on a reseller site, you won’t be able to take advantage of our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. We strongly discourage our customers purchasing from these sites. Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you have any further questions.

          Reply
    • Hi Chase, Aria here from Gundry MD. I’m really sorry to hear you feel this way about Total Restore. Excess gas is not a common reaction. I can issue you a full refund! Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away. Looking forward to hearing from you and making this right!

      Reply
  2. I’m getting continously, very excessive gas, when I take total restore.
    When I skip taking total restore, my gas problems subside drastically.

    Reply
    • Hi Levi, Aria here from Gundry MD. I’m really sorry to hear this! I haven’t heard of this happening before. I can issue you a full refund right away. Just e-mail me at [email protected] and I’ll begin the refund process. Looking forward to hearing from you and making this right!

      Reply
  3. Just ordered and will keep you all updated to my progress….

    I am 62 years young and have I’m sure had leaky gut for most of my life. I have had aches and pains threw out my body and have always thought it was due to my diet. I just purchased a 6 month supply and will keep you all informed as to how I am feeling and how I feel the product is working for me. I am excited to see if I can live the end years of my life in a pain free way. I was a motor cycle rider for most of my younger years and when I had kids I put away my riding boots and since my kids are grown up now I took them out of storage and bought a 2007 Ultra Glide. I want to retire soon and go touring Canada and would love to be feeling my best. If this product gives me the results I am reading about by the good doctor I will scream them from the tallest buildings I can find.

    Reply
    • Hi Mike, I’m Aria and I work at Gundry MD. Thank you so much for sharing a bit about your hopes for the future! I really hope Total Restore will help you achieve your goals. Please keep me updated at [email protected]! I look forward to hearing from you and learning about all of the positive benefits you’ve experienced from Total Restore!

      Reply
  4. I have had horrible constipation, as well as joint discomfort. I nust started taking this product, and after just 3 days, I feel better inside. Really hoping that the Ingrediance will also help me with joint pain, and my knee popping out of joint. I had reconstructive ankle surgery back In May, so now for my recovery. I’ve been on a scooter for the last few months, I had on three cast, a knee high boot, and dont forget those cruches. Walking now for just eight weeks, I felt horribly tired, depressed, and feeling bloated. I eat 85-90% veggies, and still felt low energy. After only three days, I feel this burst of energy Inside.

    Reply
  5. I had a horrible heart burn last night. I took 3 total restore at diner and then later 400 mg of magnesium. I woke up at 3 pm with a burning sensation on my chest ( left side) I was full
    Of gas . I suffer from constipaciones .

    Reply

Leave a Comment